International Astronomical Union


Commission 8 - Astrometry

President: Wen-Jing Jin - jwj@center.shao.ac.cn
Vice President: Imants Platais - imants@usno.navy.mil


Organizing Committee:

name e-mail
Edgardo Costa ecosta@das.uchile.cl
Christine Ducourant ducourant@observ.u-boredeaux.fr
Irina I. Kumkova kumkova@quasar.ipa.nw.ru
Mario G. Lattanzi lattanzi@to.astro.it
Chunlin Lu cllu@pmo.ac.cn
Siegfried Roeser s19@ix.urz.uni-heidelberg.de
Elena Schilbach eschilbach@aip.de
Heiner Schwan schwan@ari.uni-heidelberg.de
Ronald Stone rcs@nofs.navy.mil

Information pertaining to the business of Commission 8 (period August 2000 - July 2003) will be posted here.

Send comments on this page and those below it to jwj@center.shao.ac.cn
This page was last updated on 15 February 2001


List of members and e-mail addresses


NOTE: The list of e-mail addresses was compiled by Dr. Heiner Schwan, former president of Commission 8 and Dr. Elena Schilbach, former president of Commission 24(thanks Heiner and Elena!). There are 7 members who have no e-mail addresses or no correct e-mail addresses with mark "*" before their name. If you can help please send information to Wen-Jing Jin (jwj@center.shao.ac.cn). Thanks in advance!

Commission 8 is included in Division 1 (President: Nicole Capitaine)

Main fields of activity

Reports

Working Groups

Information on Working Groups within Division 1 is also available from the Division 1 home page.

1. WG on The Future Development of Ground-Based Astrometry
2. WG on AC and CdC Plates
3. WG on Reference System
4. WG on Relativity for Celestial Mechanics and Astrometry
5. WG on Astronomical Redefinition of UTC
6. WG on Cartographic Coordinates and Rotational Elements of the Planets and Satellites
7. WG on Near Earth Objects

Meetings

News

Links

Home page of Division 1

Home page of the IAU