Can I submit freelance work to The Washington Post?

Use the phone numbers or e-mail addresses below to contact the different sections of the newspaper.

Metro
City Desk — 202-334-7300
Maryland Desk — 202-334-7313
Anne Arundel Bureau 410-263-8040
Howard Bureau 301-621-6026
Montgomery Bureau 301-294-2600
Prince George's Bureau 301-952-1391
Southern Maryland Bureau 301-934-3513
Virginia Desk — 202-334-4210
Alexandria-Arlington Bureau 703-518-3000
Fairfax Bureau 703-352-2560
Fauquier Office: 1-540-341-8693
Fredericksburg Bureau 1-540-899-9085
Loudoun Bureau 703-771-4102
Prince William County Bureau 1-703-392-1303
Richmond Bureau 1-804-649-7575

Sports
News tips or information:
Phone: 202-334-7350
Fax: 202-334-7685
Email:
sports@washpost.com
Letters to the Editor pertaining to sports matters should be sent to:
Letters to the Sports Editor
The Washington Post
1150 15th St. NW
Washington, DC 20071
Fax: 202-334-7685
Email:
sports@washpost.com

For the Record submissions

 

Items to be published in the For the Record section must be faxed or emailed to the Sports section.
Fax: 202-334-7685
Email:
sports@washpost.com.

We do not accept submissions over the telephone. Items are submitted and published only once on a first come, first served basis, as space permits. We will publish items related to:
College signings or athletic awards (not scholarly awards)
High school teams seeking coaches or opponents
Non-profit summer camps
AAU announcements

We do not publish items about for-profit camps.

National
national@washpost.com

Financial
202-334-7320

Foreign
202-334-7400
foreign@washpost.com

Style
202-334-7535
style@washpost.com

Weekly Sections

Book World
202-334-7882
Letters to the Editor e-mail address:
bwletters@washpost.com

Food
202-334-7575
food@washpost.com

Health
202-334-5031
health@washpost.com

Home
202-334-4409
home@washpost.com

Magazine
202-334-7585
20071@washpost.com

National Weekly Edition
202-334-5504

Outlook
202-334-7573
outlook@washpost.com

Real Estate
202-334-6365
realestate@washpost.com

Travel
202-334-7750

TV Week
202-334-6355
tvweek@washpost.com

Washington Business
202-334-7320

Weekend
202-334-6808
Rating:Rating of 2.5 Stars29 Votes
Was this answer helpful?YesNo
Topic Information
  • Topic #: 15067-105
  • Date Created: 2/19/2010
  • Last Modified Since: 8/27/2010
  • Viewed: 472