home about us contact us jobs at TI search TI Chapter Zone links
news room global priorities regional pages policy and research tools publications support us
home > contact us > directory
contact us
TI-Secretariat directory



  print this page

Transparency International - Secretariat (TI-S)
Office Directory

You can contact staff at our International Secretariat at the following address:

Transparency International (TI)
Alt Moabit 96
10559 Berlin, Germany

Phone: +49-30-34 38 20-0
Fax: +49-30-34 70 39 12

E-mail: ti@transparency.org
Web: http://www.transparency.org


Chief Executive

David Nussbaum

Phone: +49-30-34 38 20-0
E-mail: dnussbaum@transparency.org

Leticia Andreu
Personal Assistant
Phone: +49-30-34 38 20-63
E-mail: landreu@transparency.org


International Group

Cobus de Swardt
Global Programmes Director

Phone: +49-30-343 820-658
E-mail: cswardt@transparency.org


Africa and Middle East Region

Responsibilities

Person in charge

Phone

E-mail

       

Sudan, Ethiopia, Haïti

Casey Kelso
Regional Director

+49-30-34 38 20-35

ckelso@transparency.org

       

Sub Saharan Africa
Benin, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Central African Republic,The Gambia, Ghana, Guinea Conakry, Liberia , Mali, Niger, Nigeria, Rwanda, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Togo

Chantal Uwimana
Head of Sub Saharan Africa

+49-30-34 38 20-21

cuwimana@transparency.org

       

Sub Saharan Africa
Botswana, Kenya, Madagascar, Malawi, Mauritius, South Africa, (Tanzania), Uganda, Zambia, Zimbabwe

N.N.
Programme Coordinator

+49-30-34 38 20-64

 
       

Middle East & North Africa
Egypt, Iraq, Kuwait,Libya, Morocco, Oman, Palestine, Saudi Arabia, Syria, Tunisia, U.A.E., Yemen

Arwa Hassan
Programme Coordinator

+49-30-343 820-28

ahassan@transparency.org

       

Middle East & North Africa
Bahrain, Jordan, Lebanon

David Koschel
Programme Coordinator

+49-30-343 820-61

dkoschel@transparency.org

       

Middle East & North Africa
Algeria, Iran, Qatar

Corinna Zöllner
Assistant Programme Coordinator

+49-30-343 820-13

czollner@transparency.org

For information on Rwanda, Togo, Chad, Central African Republic, Congo, Mali, Eritrea, Liberia, Malawi, Somalia, Lesotho and Swaziland, please contact TI-S

Americas

Responsibilities

Person in charge

Phone

E-mail

       

North America + Caribbean
Departmental Management, Political Finance, Private Sector, Measuring Corruption, Public Contracting

Alejandro Salas
Acting Regional Director

+49-30-3438 20-60

asalas@transparency.org

       

Americas Anti-Corruption Conventions Regional Programme, Communications Programme,
Financial Management

Marta Erquicia
Programme Coordinator

+49-30-3438 20-651

merquicia@transparency.org

       

Central America Programme, Local Governments, Liaison with South + Central American National Chapters

Andrés Hernández
Programme Coordinator

+49-30-3438 20-33

ahernandez@transparency.org

Asia & Pacific Region

Responsibilities

Person in charge

Phone

E-mail

       
 

Pascal Fabie
Regional Director

+49-30-34 38 20-31

pfabie@transparency.org

       

East Asia
China, Hong Kong, Macau, Taiwan, Singapore
South Asia
Afghanistan, Bangladesh, India, Nepal, Pakistan, Sri Lanka

Liao Ran
Programme Coordinator

+49-30-34 38 20-62

rliao@transparency.org

       

East Asia
Japan, South Korea
South East Asia
Burma, Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Philippines, Thailand, Vietnam

Lisa Prevenslik-Takeda
Programme Coordinator

+49-30-34 38 20-18

lptakeda@transparency.org

       

Pacific
Australia, East Timor, Fiji, New Zealand, Papua New Guinea, Solomon Islands, Vanuatu

Nikola Sandoval
Programme Coordinator

+49-30-34 38 20-663

nsandoval@transparency.org

Europe & Central Asia

Responsibilities

Person in charge

Phone

E-mail

       
 

Miklos Marschall
Regional Director

+49-30-34 38 20-14

mmarschall@transparency.org

       

South East Europe and Western CIS:
Albania, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Kosova, Macedonia, Moldova, Romania, Serbia & Montenegro, Slovenia, Ukraine, Turkey

Jana Mittermaier
Programme Coordinator

+49-30-34 38 20-29

jmittermaier@transparency.org

       

Advocacy and Legal Advice Centres Project (ALAC) and contact person for:
Armenia, Azerbaijan, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Russia, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan and Mongolia

Ben Elers
Programme Manager

+49-30-34 38 20-32

belers@transparency.org

       

Contact person for:
Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Cyprus, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Israel, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Liechtenstein, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Sweden, United Kingdom

Kate Sturgess
Programme Coordinator

49-30-34 38 20-22

ksturgess@transparency.org

       

Liaison with EU institutions, NGOs and other organisations based in Brussels

Rune Rasmussen
EU Policy Officer

+32-2-229-39-46

rrasmussen@transparency.org



Global Programmes Department

Key Global Priorities

Responsibilities

Person in charge

Phone

E-mail

       

Enhancing Anti-Corruption Standards in the Private Sector

Susan Cote-Freeman
Programme Manager

+1-202-589 1616

scotefreeman@transparency-usa.org

       

Poverty & Development

Catherine Woollard
Programme Manager

+49-30-34 38 20-30

cwoollard@transparency.org

       
       

Poverty & Development and Reducing Corruption in Politics

Marie-Luise Ahlendorf Programme Coordinator

+49-30-34 38 20-30

mahlendorf@transparency.org

       

Advancing International Conventions against Corruption

Gillian Dell
Programme Manager

+49-30-34 38 20-17

gdell@transparency.org

       

Curbing Corruption in Public
contracting

Julia Kercher
Programme Coordinator

+49-30-34 38 20-36

jkercher@transparency.org

       

Administrative assistance for the Private Sector Programme

Barbara Nora Abu-Eish
Personal Assistant

+49-30-34 38 20-659

babueish@transparency.org


Other Global Priorities

Forestry Integrity Network /
Access to Information

Andrea Figari
Global Programmes Manager

+49-30-34 38 20-655

afigari@transparency.org

       

Anti-Corruption Education / Ethics

Bettina Meier
Programme Manager/Currently on maternity leave until December 2006

+49-30-34 38 20-24

bmeier@transparency.org



Advocacy Group

Communications

Barbara Ann Clay
Director of Communications

Phone: 49-30-343 820 42
E-mail: bclay@transparency.org


Media Relations

Responsibilities

Person in charge

Phone

E-mail

       

Media relations, press conferences, audiovisual materials, Integrity Awards, Art for Transparency

Sarah Tyler
Senior Press Officer

+49-30-34 38 20-19

styler@transparency.org
press@transparency.org

       

Media relations, press and marketing work

Gypsy Guillén Kaiser
Press and Marketing Officer

+49-30-34 38 20-662

ggkaiser@transparency.org

       

Media relations, press work, news monitoring

Jesse Garcia
Editor

+49-30-34 38 20-667

jgarcia@transparency.org

       

Media relations, news monitoring, general assistance

Conny Abel
Communications Assistant

+49-30-34 38 20-666

cabel@transparency.org


Online Communications

       

Responsibilities

Person in charge

Telephone

E-mail

       
 

N.N.
Publications and Online Manager

+49-30-34 38 20-0

 
       

AC Portal development, TI website, CORISweb

Georg Neumann
Online Communications Assistant

+49-30-34 38 20-664

gneumann@transparency.org

       

Software Development, Hardware Maintenance; AC Portal Development

Andrew Kelly
Senior Developer

+49-30-34 38 20-0

akelly@transparency.org

       

Web Design; website, AC Portal Design

Renate Trowers
Webauthoring/ Webdesign

+49-30-34 38 20-12

rtrowers@transparency.org

       

Publications

       

TI Newsletter, Annual Report, brochures

Amber Poroznuk
Assistant Web and Print Editor

+49-30-34 38 20-12

aporoznuk@transparency.org



Policy & Research

Policy & Research Director
Juanita Olaya
Policy & Research Director
Phone: +49-30-34 38 20-650
E-mail: jolaya@transparency.org


Responsibilities

Person in charge

Phone

E-mail

       

Global Corruption Report
(based in London)

Diana Rodriguez
Programme Manager GCR

+44 20 7022 1915

drodriguez@transparency.org

       

Global Corruption Report
(based in Berlin)

Linda Ehrichs
Contributing Editor

+49 30-34 38 20-40

lehrichs@transparency.org

       

Programme on Measuring Corruption
(based in France)

Marie Wolkers
Senior Research Coordinator

+33 3 88 36 48 98

mwolkers@transparency.org

       

National Integrity Systems Country Studies

Sarah Repucci
Senior Research Coordinator

+49-30-34 38 20-661

srepucci@transparency.org

       

U4 Help Desk

Victoria Jennett
Research Coordinator

+49-30-34 38 20-34

vjennett@transparency.org

       

Anti Corruption Handbook

Aled Williams
Senior Research Coordinator

+49-30-34 38 20-25

awilliams@transparency.org

International Anti-Corruption Conference (IACC)

Responsibilities

Person in charge

Telephone

E-mail

       
 

Miklos Marschall
Director

+49-30-34 38 20-14

mmarschall@transparency.org

       
 

Roberto Pérez-Rocha
Programme Manager

+49-30-34 38 20-669

rprocha@transparency.org

       
 

Bärbel Carl
Assistant Programme Coordinator

+49-30-34 38 20-668

bcarl@transparency.org



Resources Group


External Resources Department

Responsibilities

Person in charge

Phone

E-mail

       

Resources Director

Patrick Mahassen

+49-30-34 38 20-39

pmahassen@transparency.org

       

Senior Fundraising Coordinator

Alan Warburton

+49-30-34 38 20-656

awarburton@transparency.org

       

Fundraising Coordinator

Conrad Zellmann

+49-30-34 38 20-660

czellmann@transparency.org



Internal Resources Department

Monika Ebert
Finance and Human Resources Director
Phone: +49-30-34 38 20-16
E-mail: mebert@transparency.org


Finance

Responsibilities

Person in charge

Phone

E-mail

       
 

Annegret Neth
Chief Accountant

+49-30-34 38 20-653

aneth@transparency.org

       
 

Nüket Kilicli
Accounting Coordinator

+49-30-34 38 20-20

nuek@transparency.org

       
 

Vanesa Kohl-Salazar
Accounting Coordinator

+49-30-34 38 20-38

vkohl@transparency.org

       
 

Sandra Cichos
Accounting Coordinator

+49-30-34 38 20-15

scichos@transparency.org


Human Resources Team

Recruitment, General Human Resources support

Sergei Chereikin
Senior Human Resources Coordinator

+49-30-34 38 20-37

schereikin@transparency.org

       

Payroll, Sick Leave, Social Security and Health Insurance.

Sandra Cichos
Payroll Accountant

+49-30-34 38 20-15

scichos@transparency.org


Office Management Team

Senior Office Coordinator

Leticia Andreu
Team Coordinator

+49-30-34 38 20-63

landreu@transparency.org

       

Reception, TI databases, information requests

Hannah Deimling
Receptionist

+49-30-34 38 20-0

hdeimling@transparency.org

       

Office Administration

Sylvia Fiebig
Assistant Systems Manager/
Office Management Assistant

+49-30-34 38 20-654

sfiebig@transparency.org


IT Team

IT Systems Manager

Dean Rogers
Systems Manager

+49-30-34 38 20-26

drogers@transparency.org

       

Assistant IT Systems Manager

Sylvia Fiebig

+49-30-34 38 20-654

sfiebig@transparency.org


Executive Support Team

Board of Directors, Advisory Council, Annual General Meeting

Stan Cutzach
Team Coordinator/
Senior Governance Coordinator

+49-30-34 38 20-652

scutzach@transparency.org

       

Personal Assistance to Chair of the Board and to Chair of the Advisory Council

Barbara Nora Abu-Eish
Personal Assistant

+49-30-34 38 20-659

babueish@transparency.org

       

Personal Assistance to Chief Executive, Office Administration

Leticia Andreu
PA to Chief Executive / Senior Office Coordinator

+49-30-34 38 20-63

landreu@transparency.org


Governance Unit

Board of Directors, Advisory Council, Annual Membership Meeting

Stan Cutzach
Senior Governance Coordinator

+49-30-34 38 20-652

scutzach@transparency.org


about us contact us
media contacts
Stay Informed
stay informed
Stay Informed