Twitter for Android FAQ

Is it available for my version of Android?
I have multiple accounts. Can I be logged into all at once, and toggle between them?
How do I sign out?
How do I view my follower requests? (Protected accounts only)
How do I remove the app or move it to my SD card?
Why aren't my mentions or messages automatically updated?
How do I get the app to remember where I left off in the timeline?
Why aren't my notifications and sync setting saving?
How do I shorten URLs?
Why isn't my timeline automatically updated when I open the app?

    Is the app available for my version of Android?

    • The Twitter for Android app is available for phones running Android OS versions 2.1, 2.2, 2.3, and 4.1
    • Kindle Fire
    • B&N Nooks
    • Older versions of Android (1.5, 1.6) are incompatible with Twitter for Android
    • All Android devices can use our Android-optimized mobile website at mobile.twitter.com

    I have multiple accounts. Can I be logged into all of them at once and toggle between them?

    • Yes! Twitter for Android supports multiple accounts.
    • If you have more than one account added, you will notice a person icon on your profile page that will allow you to manage all of your accounts.
    • To add another account, go to your settings and tap Add account.

    How do I sign out?

    • Removing your account from the application effectively signs you out. There is no sign-out button on Twitter for Android.
    • You can remove you account through the settings page. Just select an account you wish to remove and tap Remove account.

    My Tweets are protected. How do I view my follower requests?

    • As of Twitter for Android v3.4, you can approve/deny follower requests in the app.
    • You can find the setting to approve/deny follower requests on your profile page.

    How do I remove the app or move it to my SD card?

    • Twitter for Android is included as a bundled application with version 2.2 of the Android Operating System (Froyo); it cannot be uninstalled or moved to SD card.
    • The option to move to SD would only move the application itself (1.89mb), not the data while using the app. The good news is that the app now automatically clears this data ever couple of hours.
    • If on SD, the app will lose your login information.

    Why aren't my mentions or messages automatically updated?

    • The automatic updates setting only applies to your home timeline. You will still need to pull down to refresh your mentions and messages.

    How do I get the app to remember where I left off in my timeline?

    • When you exit the app, press the home button on your phone. Pressing the back button will exit the app but also reset your timeline position.

    Why aren’t my notification and sync settings saving?

    • When you sign out of the app or clear data from the application settings on your device, the notification and sync settings will revert to their defaults.

    How do I shorten URLS?

    • URLs are automatically shortened. Just start typing http:// and the character counter will deduct 20 characters and freeze until you are done typing the URL.

    Why isn't my timeline automatically updated when I open the app?

    • Sync and sync interval settings will update your timeline if the app is open or running in the background.
    • If you leave the app and reopen, just pull down to refresh the timeline.
    • This feature helps preserve timeline position when you close and reopen the app.

    Having trouble?

    Our Twitter for Android troubleshooting and known issues article has answers to common problems.