Help signing in
Page updated: 23 March 2021
How long will I be signed in for?
You’ll normally be signed in for two years, unless you sign out, delete your cookies or delete your app. You can find out more about cookies here.
After two years we’ll ask you to sign in again. Oh, and you can sign in with different accounts on the same device.
I’ve received an email stating my BBC account will be deleted on 5th April 2021 – is this really from the BBC?
Yes it is. You can check the email address that the email is sent from, which should be email@example.com.
If you’d like to keep your account active you can also sign in directly, rather than clicking the link in the email.
I have been using my BBC account recently, why are you deleting it?
We have detected no activity on this account for over a year. It may be possible that you're signed in with a different email address, or using someone else's account.
You can check which email address is associated with your BBC account in your account settings.
Having trouble signing in?
Check the following topics to find out how to fix the problem.